Sometimes In Alaska

This is a great blog full of information about someone who took the plunge and traveled to Alaska. It’s definitely a must read! 🙂

see what you need to see

Sometimes when I am sleep-drifting in my cabin I forget where I am.  Sometimes I wander from my night audit job to my dish-washing job at seven in the morning without noticing the cold in the air, even though it’s June. Sometimes I don’t even notice the sun’s perpetual presence.

Other times I remember that I am in Denali for the summer.

People come from all over the world to Denali National Park. Australia, India, the UK, Germany, Vietnam, China. I have found my way here through chance.  There had been a time earlier in the year when a couple of friends and I had a plan to work in Alaska for the summer, but things never came together. After I finished my Americorps term in New Orleans, I spent some time in Portland and while I was there Alaska was brought up again. The idea of coming to Alaska had never…

View original post 780 more words

Leave a Reply

