Happy Dad’s Day!

I am very lucky…I have my dad, my father-in-law, and my children’s dad in my life. I am counting my blessings…each and every one of them!

I have a great dad who taught me so much…He taught me to drive, to hunt, to fish, to fight, to have faith, to put family first, to stand up for what I believe in and to be strong! I remember my dad driving us to Alaska back in 1976 and I thought it was amazing that we were going to the land of Polar Bears and Igloos! I was a little bit disappointed when we got here but he helped us build a snow fort and that helped! I still call my dad whenever I have questions about the outdoors, trucks, or money. Gotta love a great dad!

dad
My dad, Gary, and I when I was a little girl.

My father-in-law is a pretty awesome dad too! He is a wonderful person and I have learned a lot from him. My kids really look up to him and I have watched him interact with and teach my children great survival skills that they would not have learned anywhere else. He is quite the story teller too. The best times to sit and listen to my father-in-law, Jesse, are in the early morning during coffee.

This is my father-in-law, Jesse, and my 3 kids Katerina, Jakob, and Billy.
This is my father-in-law, Jesse, and my 3 kids Katerina, Jakob, and Billy.

I think I have chosen well when I chose my husband, Stefan. He is a wonderful person and a really great super dad!!! He loves his kids and will do anything for them. He loves to cook breakfast for his kids on the weekend and he is a hard worker. He has the put the value of hard work into my kids. He loves to hunt, fish, camp, and play with the kids. After 20 years of marriage, he has shown dedication and love to his family. I love my husband and the father of my children.

Left: My family in 2008 Right: My kids daddy, Stefan, the super dad!
Left: My family in 2008
Right: My kids daddy, Stefan, the super dad!

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY EVERYONE!!!

Leave a Reply

