Sonya’s Beer Battered Halibut

Sharing my delicious halibut recipe on Alaskan Rumors! I hope you enjoy it! If you like what you see, you are welcome to join my other blog (Alaskan Foodie) at http://alaskanfood.wordpress.com/ 🙂

Alaskan Foodie

I have been making beer batter for Halibut and Cod for a long time. I love beer battered Halibut! These days I cannot make it due to having a wheat allergy but I am working on a recipe for that too. I will connect you to it when the recipe is done being perfected. In the meantime, I don’t see why the rest of my family can’t enjoy some great fish n’ chips!!

This recipe is one of my favorites, but it is very messy to make as dipping the battered halibut into panko creates quite a mess. You can also make this without the panko if you prefer. Just fry it from the point of dipping in the batter. I hope you enjoy it.

Sonya’s Beer Battered Halibut

Ingredients:

2-4 lbs of Halibut (or other white fish)
12 ounces dark beer or ale (something with a lot of flavor)

View original post 252 more words

Leave a Reply

